Wednesday, February 29, 2012

History Highligts Q&A Week 19

History Highlights Q&A Week 19 pdf.

Name  _______________________

1.  What does NATO stand for?

2.  How many nations signed the treaty?

3.  Who was President when the NATO treaty was signed?

4.  What country is Winston Churchill from?

5.  What term was used to describe how the Russians were isolating smaller European countries from the West?

6.  T or F Only countries in Europe signed the treaty.

7.  Can you name 4 of the countries that signed the treaty?

8.  Where is the headquarters of NATO?

9.  T or False The NATO treaty states that, “The Parties agree that an armed attack against one or more of them in Europe or North America shall be considered an attack against them all.

1.  North Atlantic Treaty Organization
2.  Twelve Nations signed the treaty.
3.  Truman
4.  England
5.  Iron Curtain
6.  F
7.  Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, England and the U.S.
8.  Brussels, Belgium
9.  T

No comments:

Post a Comment